In the first round of voting, Grand Master Choi Young Ryul(candidate 1) received 29 votes, Grand Master Oh No Kyun(candidate 3) received 28 votes and Grand Master Kim Hyun Sung(candidate 2) received 4 votes. In the second round Grand Master Choi received 31 votes and Grand Master Oh received 30 votes, with 1 vote invalid. Grand Master Choi won by 1 vote.